Math 4530 Assignments




The errata sheet for the textbook is here. Extra credit for finding more!



Office hours:

T 9:30-10:20
W 1:00-1:50
F 10:00-10:50
or by appointment


Practice problems, don't turn in:
Section 2: #14, 15, 16, 24
Section 3: #21, 22
Section 4: #23, 25
Section 5: #37, 38, 39
Section 6: #30, 31, 32 and #33, 34, 36

Homework due Friday, February 7
Section 1: #3, 6, 14, 22, 25 and #30, 32, [35]
Section 2: #1, 2 and #4, 8, 21, 34, [37]

Homework due Friday, February 14
Section 3: #4, 5, 8, 11 and #15, [18], 27 and #17, 28, [29]

Homework due Friday, February 21
Section 4: #2, 6, 10, 13 and #19, [31], 36 and #33, 37, [41]

Homework due Friday, February 28
Section 5: #2, 6, 13, 16 and #20, 34, 41, [43] and #26, [45], 47

First exam on Friday, March 7
Covers sections 1-5
Download a review sheet here.
Solutions are here.

Homework due Friday, March 14 postponed from Monday, March 10
Section 5: #51
Section 6: #2, 17, 20 and #22, [45], 46 and #10, 27, 44 and 35, [51]

Homework due Friday, March 21
Section 8: #1, 2, 4 and #7, 8, 18, 20, [40] and #10, 21, 41, 52
Section 9: #1, 6, 7, 13, [31]

Homework due Friday, March 28
Section 9: #10, 16, [34] and #27a, 32, 33
Section 10: # 2, 3, 6, [27]

Homework due Friday, April 4
Section 10: #8, 28, 30, 32 and #12, 14, [34], [40]

Second exam on Friday, April 11
Covers sections 6-10
Download a review sheet here.

Homework due Friday, April 18
Section 10: #38
Section 11: #1, 5, 6 and #11, 16, 47, [53] and #39, 40, 52 and #[24]

Homework due Friday, May 2
Section 11: #13
Section 13: #2, 5, 8, 9, 13 and #15, 18, [45]





Web Counter
Lens Mart Coupon