main image
College of Natural SciencesCollege of Natural Sciences
Departments
Biological Sciences
Office: Naraghi Hall, Room 259
Phone: (209) 667-3476
E-mail: MGrobner@biology.csustan.edu
Department Chair:
Mark Grobner, Ph.D.
explore further »

Chemistry
Office: Naraghi Hall, Room 360
Phone: (209) 667-3468
E-mail: Shane@chem.csustan.edu
Department Chair:
Shane L. Phillips, Ph.D.
explore further »

Computer Science
Office: Demergasso-Bava Hall,
Room 287
Phone: (209) 667-3185
E-mail: Web@cs.csustan.edu
Department Chair:
Thomas J. Carter, Ph.D.
explore further »

Mathematics
Office: Demergasso-Bava Hall,
Room 264
Phone: (209) 667-3461
E-mail: Math@chem.csustan.edu
Department Chair:
Thomas Abram, Ph.D.
explore further »

School of Nursing
Office: Demergasso-Bava Hall
Room 260
Phone: (209) 667-3141
E-mail: Nursing@csustan.edu
Department Director:
Debra Tavernier, MSN, Ed.D.
explore further »

Physics, Physical Sciences, and Geology
Office: Naraghi Hall, Room 164
Phone: (209) 667-3466
E-mail: Physics@physics.csustan.edu
Department Chair:
Ian M. Littlewood, Ph.D.
explore Physics & Physical
Sciences further »

explore Geology further »

Psychology and Child Development
Office: Bizzini Hall
Room 231
Phone: (209) 667-3386
E-mail: IWorthington@csustan.edu
Department Chair:
William Potter, Ph.D.
explore Psychology further »
explore Child Development further »

Recognized for Excellence
Accreditation is a voluntary quality assurance process that assists institutions in developing and maintaining the highest educational standards. Since 1963, CSU Stanislaus has been accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC). In addition, each of the colleges has earned accreditation for their individual programs.

  • The Bachelors Degree Program in Chemistry is Approved by the American Chemical Society.
  • The Masters Degree in Genetic Counseling is Accredited by the American Board of Genetic Counseling, Inc.
In the News
In 2008, the U.S. Green Building Council gave Naraghi Hall of Science a “Silver” rating through the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) program which rates buildings for their environmentally friendly features.
On the Web
www.csustan.edu/CNS
  • Joint Engineering Program
  • Cognitive Studies program
  • Program requirements
  • Course descriptions
  • Alliance for Minority Participation