12th Annual IEMS Conference

March 13-15, 2006; Cocoa Beach, FL

 

THE IEMS CONFERENCE

The 2006 International Conference on Industry, Engineering, and Management Systems emphasizes the integrative nature of business, management, computers and engineering within a global context.  It provides a forum where engineering and management professionals can share and exchange their ideas in a professional yet relaxing and friendly environment.

 

SUBMISSION INFORMATION

All papers must be presented at the conference in order to be considered for publication in the IEMS Proceedings.  Click on the following link for proceedings guidelines: http://www.csustan.edu/market/Petrosky/proceed.html

 

Submit a 100-word abstract, along with a 50-word summary to be printed in the conference program, no later than January 27th.

Discounted registration deadline is changed to February 17th.

Final papers must be submitted by March 15, 2006.               

 

Please send all submissions to: eissa@csustan.edu

 

REGISTRATION

The conference fee includes the three-day conference, three continental breakfasts, two luncheons, a dinner reception, refreshment breaks, a conference packet that includes the conference program, and the Proceedings.

 

Checks should be made out to “IEMS Conference” and sent to:

California State University, Stanislaus

MOM Department

801 W. Monte Vista Avenue

Turlock, CA 95382

Credit card payments can be made online at www.regonline.com

Fees

Early registration (prior to 2/17/06):     $345

Late registration (after 2/17/06):     $425

Students (does not include proceedings):     $185

Guests:       $35

 

IEMS OFFICERS

Nael Aly, Conference Co-Chair:  naly@csustan.edu

Ahmad Elshennawy, Conf. Co-Chair: ahmade@mail.ucf.edu

Al Petrosky, Program Chair: apetrosky@csustan.edu

Athinodoros Chronis, Proceedings Editor: achronis@csustan.edu

Adel Ali, Conference Coordinator, adel.ali@usm.edu

Nabeel Yousef, Conference IT Director: nyousef@mail.ucf.edu

 

 

Tracks and Track Chairs

 

Automation/Soft Computing:  Andrzej Gapinski,

Penn State University, ajg2@psu.edu

Construction Management:  Mostafa Khattab, Colorado State University, mostafa.khattab@colostate.edu

Decision Making in Management and Engineering: Ertugrul Karsak, Galatasaray University, ekarsak@gsu.edu.tr

Education and Training:  Ralph Janaro, Clarkson University, janaror@clarkson.edu

Entrepreneurship: Colin Benjamin, Florida A&M University, cbenja2468@aol.com 

Global Applications in Manufacturing and Services:  Aysar Sussan, Univ. of Central Florida, asussan@bus.ucf.edu

Human Computer Interaction: Steve Jiang, North Carlolina A&T State University, xjiang@ncat.edu

Human Engineering:  Deborah Carstens, Florida Institute of Technology, dcarstens@cfl.rr.com

Industry and Academia Collaboration:  Alexandra Schönning, University of North Florida, aschonni@unf.edu

Lean Manufacturing: Tracy Tillman, Eastern Michigan University, drttemu@aol.com

Lean Six Sigma: Steve Montes, Simpler Consulting, Inc., montess@simpler.com

Management Information Systems:  John Wang, Montclair State University, wangj@mail.montclair.edu

Management and Organizational Behavior: Ed Hernandez, California State University, Stanislaus, eh@hrmgt.com

Management of Technology:  Gordon Arbogast, Jacksonville University, garboga@ju.edu

Marketing:  Kaylene Williams, California State University, Stanislaus, kwilliams@csustan.edu

Medical Information Systems: Judith Barlow, Florida Institute of Technology, jbarlow@fit.edu

Operations Management:  Pamela Miller, Northwestern State University, millerp@nsula.edu

Quality Management: Sandra Furterer, University of Central Florida, furterer@mail.ucf.edu

Simulation and Modeling:  Kevin O’Neill, Plattsburgh State University, kevin.oneill@plattsburgh.edu

Statistical Quality Improvement and Control:  Gamal Weheba, Wichita State University, gamal.weheba@wichita.edu

Supply Chain Management:  Ken Morrison, Kettering University, Harlquest@aol.com

Technology Commercialization:  Tiki Suarez, Florida A&M University, tiki.suarez@famu.edu

 

CONFERENCE SITE AND HOTEL INFORMATION

The conference will be held at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel in beautiful Cocoa Beach, Florida.  Call 1-800-206-2747 to reserve a room and receive a special conference rate of $99. (www.holidayinnsofcentralflorida.com/cocoa.html).  This special rate is valid until February 11, 2006.  Cocoa Beach is close to many Florida attractions, such as Disney World, Sea World, Epcot, NASA, and Universal Studios.

 

Check out our website:

http://www.csustan.edu/market/petrosky/iems2006.html