Math 1080 Assignments




Want some tips on studying for exams? Thank Dr. Coughlin for these.



Office hours:

T 9:30-10:20
W 1:00-1:50
F 10:00-10:50
or by appointment


Worksheets:
Chapter 2, section: 2 3 4 5
Chapter 3, section: 1 2 3 4
Chapter 4, section: 1 2 3 4
Chapter 5, section: 1 2 3



Homework due Thursday, February 6
Section 1.1: #4, 13, 16, 23, 78, 103, 130
Section 1.2: #3, 6, 12, 30, 45, 48, 53, 60, 61

Homework due Thursday, February 13
Section 1.2: #74
Section 1.3: #6, 15, 26, 49, 62, 75
Section 1.4: #2, 21 and #32, 35, 46, 49, 61, 72
Section 2.1: #2, 5, 7

First exam on Thursday, February 20
Covers sections 1.1-2.1
Download a review sheet here.
Solutions are here.

Homework due Tuesday, February 25
Section 2.1: #19, 34, 45, 52, 79
Section 2.2: #1, 13, 24, 48, 75 and #37, 50, 54, 77, 79
Section 2.3: #24, 25, 26, 28, 31

Homework due Thursday, February 27
Section 2.3: #63ab, 64
Section 2.4: #11, 16, 26, 29, 43, 49

Homework due Thursday, March 6
Section 2.5: #7, 8, 15, 17, 28, 34
Section 3.1: #1, 8, 14, 28, 33, 69, 71, 83, 86

Homework due Thursday, March 13
Section 3.2: #2, 9, 11, 18, 23, 28, 39, 48, 57, 64
Section 3.3: #1, 15, 18, 23, 52, 56, 62, 65, 80ab

Second exam on Thursday, March 20
Covers sections 2.2-3.3
Download a review sheet here.
Solutions are here.

Homework due Tuesday, March 25
Section 3.4: #3, 6, 10, 15, 20, 27, 30, 35, 40
Section 4.1: #1, 6, 15, 20, 23, 36, 42, 45, 48, 51

Homework due Thursday, March 27
Section 4.2: #3, 16, 23, 27, 38 and #19, 22, 39, 42, 46

Homework due Thursday, April 3
Section 4.2: #51, 53
Section 4.3: #3, 8 and #7, 16, 19, 30, 36
Section 4.4: #3, 14, 15, 22

Homework due Thursday, April 10
Section 5.1: #8, 25, 47, 52, 54, 61, 64, 78, 79

Third exam on Thursday, April 17
Covers sections 3.4-5.1
Download a review sheet here.

Homework due Tuesday, April 29
Section 5.2: #3, 6, 8, 17, 38, 43, 51, 53, 54

Homework due Thursday, May 1
Section 5.3: #6, 7, 12, 34, 37, 42, 87, 88 and #47, 50, 65

If you want to quit with a course grade of No Credit (NC):
Read, fill out, and sign this form and this form, and bring them to me in person before Friday, May 2.



Free Web Counter
OfficeDepot