Math 1610 Assignments




Want some tips on studying for exams? Thank Dr. Coughlin for these.




Worksheets
Section 2.1   2.2


Practice Problems, DON'T TURN IN
Chapter 1: #4, 8, 10, 16, 23, 24
Section 2.1: #2, 4, 10
Section 2.2: #14, 16, 20
Section 2.3: #22, 24, 28
Section 3.1: #4, 8
Section 3.2: #16, 18, 28
Section 3.3: #26, 30, 32
Section 3.6: #53
Section 5.1: #2, 6
Section 5.2: #8, 10, 12
Section 5.3: #16, 20, 22
Section 5.4: #26, 32, 54
Section 6.1: #2, 6
Section 6.2: #10, 14, 16, 20, 22
Section 6.3: #26, 28, 30
Section 7.3: #12, 16
Section 7.5: #18, 24, 28 and #20
Section 7.6: #32, 34
Section 8.1: #2, 4, 10
Section 8.2: #12, 14, 20
Section 8.3: #24, 26
Section 8.4: #32, 38
Section 9.1: #2
Section 9.2: #6, 8
Section 9.3: #10, 14, 16, 20
Section 9.4: #24, 26, 30
Section 10.1: #2, 4, 8
Section 10.2: #10, 12, 16

Homework due Thursday, February 7
Chapter 1: #5, 11, 15, 22
Section 2.1: #3, 9
Section 2.2: #11, 15ab, 17abc
Section 2.3: #25, 27

Homework due Thursday, February 14
Section 3.1: #3, 5, 9
Section 3.2: #19, 21a
Section 3.3: #25

First exam on Thursday, February 21
Covers Chapters 1 - 3.3
Download the review sheet here
Solutions are here.

Homework due Tuesday, February 26
Section 3.3: #29ab, 31, 33abc
Section 3.6: #57

Homework due Thursday, February 28
Section 5.1: #1, 3
Section 5.2: #7, 9

Homework due Thursday, March 7
Section 5.3: #15, 17, 21
Section 5.4: #27, 31, 35
Section 6.1: #1, 3, 7

Homework due Thursday, March 14
Section 6.2: #11, 15, 23, 25
Section 6.3: #27 and #31
Section 7.3: #11, 15

Second exam on Thursday, March 21
Covers Chapters 3.6 - 6.3
Download the review sheet here
Solutions are here.

Homework due Tuesday, March 26
Section 7.3: #17
Section 7.5: #25, 29bc and #21, 27

Homework due Thursday, March 28
Section 7.6: #31, 33, 39
Section 8.1: #3, 5, 9

Homework due Thursday, April 11
Section 8.2: #19, 21
Section 8.3: #27, 29
Section 8.4: #31

Homework due Thursday, April 18
Section 8.4: #33, 35
Section 9.1: #1
Section 9.2: #7
Section 9.3: #9, 17

Third exam on Thursday, April 25
Covers Chapters 7.3 - 9.2
Download the review sheet here

Homework due Tuesday, April 30
Section 9.3: #13
Section 9.4: #23, 27, 34

Homework due Thursday, May 2
Section 10.1: #3, 5

Homework due Thursday, May 9
Section 10.1: #7
Section 10.2: #13, 17

If you want to quit the class with a grade of No Credit (NC), fill out and sign this form AND this form and bring them to me in person by Wednesday, May 8
.
Practice Problems, don't turn in
Section 11.1: #1, 2, 3, 6, 7, 8
Section 12.2: #2, 7, 8, 9, 12, 14

Final exam on Tuesday, May 21
Download the last review sheet here



home page uniques
Bike Trailers