Math 4130 Assignments




The errata sheet is here.



Homework due Friday, August 31
Section 1.4: #1a, 3a, 5 (no work needed), 8, [12] and #[14b], 14ad

Homework due Friday, September 7
Section 1.4: #15c
Section 1.5: #2, 3, 8 and #[9]
Section 1.7: #1a, [2]

Homework due Friday, September 14
Section 1.7: #[4a], 6, 13 and #8 and #[12a], 15

Homework due Friday, September 21
Section 1.7: #[17]
Section 2.1: #2, 4 and #8a, 8e and #9c, [9d]

First exam will be Friday, September 28
Covers Sections 1.4-2.1
Download a review sheet here
Solutions are here

Homework due Friday, October 5
Section 2.1: #16
Section 2.2: #[1], 3 and #2a, [8] and #4, 10a
Section 2.3: #3cd

Homework due Friday, October 12
Section 2.3: #[7a], 7e and #17a, 20 and #[19]
Section 2.4: #3bde, 7

Homework due Monday, October 22
Section 2.4: #8, 10, [11] and #1a, 2a, [9]

Homework due Friday, October 26
Section 2.6: #[1], 2abc (don't use Theorem 2.6.4) and #[4], 8 and #9ab

Second exam will be Friday, November 2
Covers Sections 2.2-2.6
Download a review sheet here
Solutions are here

Homework due Friday, November 9
Section 3.1: #1, 4 and #[6], 11 and #9bc, 14
Section 4.1: #[1b]

Homework due Friday, November 16
Section 4.1: #1d, [2e] and #3a, [4], 9, and #3c, 7a

Homework due Monday, November 26
Section 4.1: #12, 13 and #3d, 6 and #5, [10], [16]

Homework due Monday, December 3
Section 4.2: #2, 6a and #[13], 19, 22 and #15, [16], 21

Homework due Monday, December 10
Section 5.1: #5a, 5d, 9 and #[4], 7 and #1d, [5b]

Office hours 12/11 and 12/13 are from 10:00-11:00.
Cumulative final exam will be 8:30-10:30 am on Monday, December 17
Download the last review sheet here





MySpace Counter
Staples