Math 3600 Assignments




Want some tips on studying for exams? Thank Dr. Coughlin for these.



Office Hours

Homework due Friday, February 3
Section 1.1: #1b, 1c and #3, 8a, 9

Homework due Friday, February 10
Section 1.2: #3ab, [5ab], 7 and #8
Section 2.1: #1cd, 6 and #8, [10]

Homework due Friday, February 17
Section 2.2: #2, 3a, 4 and #[6]
Section 2.3: #2ad, 4a and #[6b], 20b

Homework due Friday, February 24
Section 2.3: #14c, 21
Section 2.4: #2bd, 3, [4a] and #4b, 8, [10a]

First exam on Friday, March 2
Covers Sections 1.1-2.4
Download a review sheet here.
Solutions are here.

Homework due Friday, March 9
Section 2.5: #1, 2c, 3b and 5b, [6]
Section 3.1: #3d, 4 (you must prove hint on #4) and #[6b]
Section 3.2: #4a

Homework due Friday, March 16
Section 3.2: #7
Section 3.3: #2a, [9a] and #3, 11 (do f(n) only), [23a]
Section 4.2: #1ab, 3

Homework due Friday, March 23
Section 4.2: #4a (no calculators), [8a], 11 and #5, 6a, 8c
Section 4.3: #6a, [7b], 27a

Homework due Wednesday, March 28
Section 4.3: #11, 19b
Section 4.4: #1b and #[2a], [3]

Second exam on Friday, April 6
Covers Sections 2.5-4.2
Download a review sheet here.
Solutions are here.

Homework due Friday, April 20
Section 4.4: #4c, 10, 15a and #[11, if and only if part], 17
Section 5.2: #1, 2a (prove hint), 4a (prove hint), 6a, [11a]

Homework postponed to Monday, April 30
Section 5.2: #7, 13, 16b and #3, [15a] and #[11b]
Section 5.3: #1

Homework due Monday, May 7
Section 5.3: #3, 5b, [6] and #11
Section 6.1: #5b, 6 (prove hint) and #[7a], 9, 15

Practice, don't turn in
Section 7.2: #1, 4ab and #6, 10, 13 and #8
Section 7.3: #1a, 2, 5

The final exam will be on Friday, May 18 from 2:004:00
The last review sheet is here.
Office hours Thursday 9:30-11:00





Web Site Counter
Hotwire Discount Codes