Writing Program

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Contact Information

Undergraduate composition courses are taught by professors, lectures, and graduate students. Here you may find a list of current teachers, but sometimes instructors are re-assigned, so the online schedule is generally the most reliable reference, or the English Department itself.

Department of English
California State University Stanislaus
One University Circle
Turlock, California 95382
See: Maps & Directions

Library Building
See Building #1: Map

Room: 195 - See Map

Phone: (209) 667-3361
FAX: (209) 667-3720
E-mail: English@csustan.edu

Name/Email Title Office Phone (209)
Paula Barrington-Schmidt Director of the Writing Center L-115-L 667.3674
Cheryl Christiansen   DBH234-A 667.3858
Andrew Dorsey   L-195Q 664.6842
Karin Forno   L-195 667.3361
Aaron Lanser   L-195 667.3361
Shea Mester   DBH-235C 667.3854
Karen Moody   L-195 667.3361
Stephanie Paterson   DBH-235A 667.3968
Kathy Rowley   L-195 667.3367
Mary Ann Simoneau   L-195M 667.3954
Rob Sledge   DBH-230 667.3952
Christine Stryker   DBH 235B 667.3315
Mark Thompson Department Chair L-195 667.3591
Arnold Webb   DBH-234C 667.3962
Jane Wilson   L-195 667.3361
John Wittman Director of Composition L-195P 664-6739


||||||| Updated: 12/08/2010